top of page


Public·5 members
Nicholas Nguyen
Nicholas Nguyen

Benito Lertxundi: La discografía completa del cantautor vasco

Benito Lertxundi Discografia Completa

Benito Lertxundi is a Basque singer-songwriter born in Orio, Gipuzkoa, Basque Country in 1942. He is an acclaimed and veteran figure in Basque music, who spearheaded with other key figures its revival in the 1960s and following years, showing a special commitment to Basque culture and matters in general. His musical style is influenced by folk, classical, rock, and pop music, as well as by Basque poetry and literature. He sings mainly in Basque, but also in Spanish, French, English, and other languages. He has released 18 solo albums and several collaborations with other artists, covering a wide range of topics such as love, nature, history, politics, spirituality, identity, and social issues.

Benito Lertxundi Discografia Completa

Solo Work

Benito Lertxundi's solo work spans over five decades of musical evolution and experimentation. His first album was released in 1969 under the title Benito Lertxundi, featuring songs inspired by traditional Basque music and poetry. His second album was Ez Dok Amairu (1971), named after a cultural movement he was part of that aimed to revitalize Basque culture. His third album was Oro Laño Mee Batek... (1974), which included some of his most famous songs such as "Baldorba" and "Oroitzapenak". His fourth album was ...Eta Maita Herria, Üken Dezadan Plazera (1975), which translated means "...And I Love My Country, Let Me Enjoy It". This album expressed his political views on the Basque situation at the time of Franco's dictatorship. His fifth album was Zuberoa - Askatasunaren Semeei (1977), which focused on the region of Zuberoa in the French Basque Country and its struggle for freedom. His sixth album was Altabizkar & Itzaltzuko Bardoari (1981), which combined two musical works: one based on a poem by Gabriel Aresti about a mythical bird that symbolizes peace; and another based on a poem by Xabier Lete about a bard who sings in the dark. His seventh album was Gaueko Ele Ixilen Baladak (1985), which translated means "The Silent Songs of the Night". This album explored themes such as love, death, loneliness, dreams, and memories. His eighth album was Mauleko Bidean... Izatearen Mugagabean (1987), which translated means "On The Road To Maule... In The Limitlessness Of Being". This album reflected his spiritual journey and his search for meaning in life. His ninth album was Pazko Gaierdi Ondua (1989), which translated means "The Good Easter Dawn". This album celebrated life and nature with songs inspired by springtime. His tenth album was Hunkitura Kuttunak I (1993), which translated means "Cut Ties I". This album was a compilation of songs from previous albums that were re-recorded with new arrangements. His eleventh album was Hunkitura Kuttunak II (1993), which translated means "Cut Ties II". This album was a continuation of the previous one with more songs from previous albums that were re-recorded with new arrangements. His twelfth album was Hitaz Oroit (1996), which translated means "Remembering By Words". This album was a tribute to some of his favorite poets and writers who influenced his music. His thirteenth album was Auhen Sinfonikoa (1998), which translated means "Symphonic Sigh". This album was a collaboration with the Basque Symphony Orchestra conducted by Enrique Ugarte. It featured some of his songs arranged for orchestra as well as some classical pieces by composers such as Bach and Vivaldi. His fourteenth album was Nere Ekialdean (2002), which translated means "In My East". This album was inspired by his travels to Asia and Africa and their cultures and religions. His fifteenth album was 40 Urtez Ikasten Egonak (2005), which translated means "40 Years Of Learning". This album was a retrospective of his career that included new versions of some of his songs as well as some unreleased tracks. His sixteenth album was Itsas Ulu Zolia (2008), which translated means "The Green Wave Of The Sea". This album was dedicated to the sea and its beauty and mystery. His seventeenth album was Oroimenaren Oraina (2012), which translated means "The Present Of Memory". This album was a reflection on his life experiences and memories.

The following table summarizes the titles, release dates, labels, and genres of Benito Lertxundi's solo albums:

Title Release Date Label Genre --- --- --- --- Benito Lertxundi 1969 Herri Gogoa Folk Ez Dok Amairu 1971 Xoxoa Folk Oro Laño Mee Batek... 1974 Artezi Folk ...Eta Maita Herria, Üken Dezadan Plazera 1975 Elkar Folk Zuberoa - Askatasunaren Semeei 1977 Artezi Folk Altabizkar & Itzaltzuko Bardoari 1981 Elkar Folk Gaueko Ele Ixilen Baladak 1985 Elkar Folk Mauleko Bidean... Izatearen Mugagabean 1987 Elkar Folk Pazko Gaierdi Ondua 1989 Elkar Folk Hunkitura Kuttunak I 1993 Elkar Folk Hunkitura Kuttunak II 1993 Elkar Folk Hitaz Oroit 1996 Elkarlanean Folk Auhen Sinfonikoa 1998 Elkarlanean Classical Nere Ekialdean 2002 Elkar World 40 Urtez Ikasten Egonak 2005 Elkarlanean / Gaztelupeko Hotsak / Metak / Oihuka / Triki Traka / Zorrozki Beltza / ZTK Diskak / Zumaia Hotzak / Zuzenean Bizitzeko Elkarteak / Zuzenean Bizitzeko Elkarteak / Zuzenean Bizitzeko Elkarteak / Zuzenean Bizitzeko Elkarteak / Zuzenean Bizitzeko Elkarte


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page